PNM logo

Inaugural Fanfare

(2007) for trumpet sextet

duration: 11 minutes

premiere: IU Herald Trumpets, David Dzubay, October 18, 2007, IU Auditorium


   mp3 excerpt

Program Note

This fanfare was composed for the Inauguration of Indiana University President Michael A. McRobbie,
and was first performed by the IU Herald Trumpets at the Inaugural Concert held October 18, 2007.

Many of the harmonic, melodic and rhythmic ideas in the fanfare are derived from
Michael McRobbie's name, as shown below.

Score Samples

(pages 1 & 4 of 4)