PNM logo

Solus II

(2006) for clarinet


duration: 6 minutes




Program Note

This work for solo clarinet was composed for the renowned clarinetist and Professor of Music at Indiana University, James Campbell. It is a reworking of the material in the first movement of my clarinet concerto, American Midlife, which James Campbell premiered in December of 2005.


cdCrystal Records   The Naked Clarinet
Tasha Warren, clarinet

Score Samples

(pages 1 and 3 of 3):